View All News
Apr 18, 2013

Professional Bull Riders Return to BOK Center

WHAT: Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series
WHEN: Friday, August 16, 2013 and Saturday, August 17, 2013
ON SALE: Monday, April 29, 2013
TICKETS: $17.00, $37.00, $52.00, $77.00, $102.00
**Ticket prices increase $2 on the day of the event
TICKET INFO: Available online at, Arby’s Box Office, all outlets, or by calling 1-866-7-BOKCTR.

(Tulsa, Okla.) April 18, 2013 - The Professional Bull Riders return to Tulsa, Okla.’s BOK Center for the Express Employment Personnel Classic Presented by Winstar World Casino. It’s the 18th event on the 2013 Built Ford Tough Series.

On Aug. 16-17, the world’s Top 35 bull riders will take on the world’s best bovine athletes in thrilling 8-second battles to win their share of the $140,000 total event purse and the valuable points needed to become the overall PBR World Champion. The Express Employment Personnel Classic is the first event on the schedule after the 2013 BFTS season’s summer break. The cowboys and bulls are sure to be healthy, hungry and ready for action in Tulsa.

Tickets for the two-day event go on sale, Monday, April 29, to the general public and start at $17.00. They can be purchased at, Arby’s Box Office, all outlets, or by calling 1-866-7-BOKCTR. The bull riding action begins each evening at 8 p.m., Friday, Aug. 16 and Saturday, Aug. 17.

PBR Posse fan club members will enjoy presale benefits, starting April 22, which include first choice of seats to the weekend’s competition.

The Express Employment Personnel Classic will feature Oklahoma’s favorite PBR cowboys, including
L.J. Jenkins who makes his home in Porum, Ryan Dirteater of Hulbert, and Austin Meier of Kinta. Also scheduled to compete is defending PBR Tulsa event champion Kody Lostroh, the 2009 PBR World Champion, and four other PBR World Champions: Silvano Alves (2012, 2011), Renato Nunes, (2010), Guilherme Marchi (2008) and Mike Lee (2004). Fan favorites J.B. Mauney, Luke Snyder and current No. 1 ranked Shane Proctor are expected, along with young guns Chase Outlaw, Jory Markiss and Marco Eguchi. With this talent in the arena, the competition is sure to be fearless and intense. Each man will be fighting for the win with a determination unmatched and unseen in any other sport.

The Built Ford Tough Series will make 26 stops this season culminating in the Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 23-27. The finals will crown the 2013 PBR World Champion who will receive the coveted championship buckle, a $1 million bonus and a new pickup truck from Ford, the title sponsor of the Built Ford Tough Series.

The PBR is celebrating 20 years of competition in 2013. Its Built Ford Tough Series is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.


About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR)
The PBR is the world’s premier bull riding organization. This year marks the 20th anniversary of the founding of the PBR. In just two decades, the dream of 20 bull riders has become a global sports phenomenon that reaches more than half a billion households in 50 nations and territories worldwide. Its primetime programming, produced by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, airs domestically on CBS and CBS Sports Network. More than 2.5 million fans attend live events each year. The PBR has awarded more than $120 million in prize money and 25 riders have earned more than $1 million, including Justin McBride with $5.5 million – the most of any western-sports athlete in history. For more information on the PBR, go to, or follow on Facebook at, Twitter at and YouTube at

Print This Page